Racing MotoE

The FIM Enel MotoE™ World Cup has been the new addition to the MotoGP World Championship since 2019, an all-electric series powered by Energica, which has seen close racing and outstanding battles on some of the most iconic circuits in motorcycle racing. All 18 riders have fought corner after corner for the ultimate prize, with previous title winners in Matteo Ferrari (2019) and two-time World Cup champion Jordi Torres (2020 and 2021); several other riders were also able to step atop the podium and finish in the top-three in the many races contested so far.

Energica was chosen by Dorna as the single manufacturer of the series for the new era of electric motorcycle racing and will maintain its role until the end of 2022, with the Ego Corsa machine being the absolute star of the show – a racing-oriented electric motorcycle capable of incredible performances and highly praised by the riders partaking the series.

With many of the current stars confirmed for 2022, welcome additions and returns there is plenty of excitement for the final season of MotoE’s Energica Era.

From race to road
The first three seasons of MotoE™ have helped Energica to create a huge amount of experience that is constantly being transferred to the road models.

Ego Corsa

The official bike of the electric category

The Calendar

After yet another superb 2021 campaign, all eyes are now on the 2022 FIM Enel MotoE™ World Cup, which is scheduled to get underway on April 30th, 2022 at ‘Circuito de Jerez’ in Southern Spain. The provisional calendar for the upcoming season consists of six events – all doubleheaders for the first time – with the season finale taking place at Energica’s home track, the Misano World Circuit, on September 4th.

The new calendar comes with pleasant confirmations, like the aforementioned Jerez, Le Mans, Assen, Red Bull Ring and Misano, with the Autodromo Nazionale del Mugello (28-29 May) and Finland’s KymiRing (9-10 July) making their debut on the MotoE calendar.

The two events of each race will take place on Saturday and Sunday, and a new qualifying format will be introduced that is aligned with the other MotoGP™ classes.

May the best rider win!

30 April – 1 May

Jerez Àngel Nieto


14-15 May

Le Mans


28-29 May



25-26 June

TT Circuit Assen


20-21 August

Red Bull Ring


3-4 September

Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli

San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini